I have been very productive in the kitchen lately. Honestly, I have, although this blog shows no proof. Unforunately, neither does my camera. I have been up to my eyeballs in festive foods and baked goods, including but not limited to: apple butter, cranberry apple jam, pumpkin pie, apple pie, home made marshmellows, donuts, and a failed sweet potato souffle. However, most of these things were so involved that I didn’t get around to photographing them, or if I did, it wasn’t enough to make a post out of. Also, most of these things will probably be used as Christmas gifts so I don’t want to go too deep into details.

In the meantime, here are the photos that I did take, in no particular order, so that you can get a sneak peak of what I’ve been up to.

Apple butter in the Crock Pot.

Cranberries and apples, for jam.

Home-made marshmellows are weird, and just about as unnatural as regular marshmellows.

I roasted this sucker and made it into a pie. And a mousse. A vegan mousse. And granola. And I still have more to use.

So that is a general mash-up of what I’ve been up to. Mostly baking things that are unhealthy. I still have our final CSA pick-up to post, and it was  good one! As well as some of the seasonal meals that we’ve been able to get out of it. I’ve also been stocking up on potatoes and squash for the upcoming weeks. Now that our CSA is over, I’m trying to focus mostly on meals that are pantry-based, or more importantly, cheap. Things might get pretty boring around here, especially since the budget is tight, but I’ll do my best to keep things interesting. I’ll also promise to do my best at posting more regularly, as Christmas is coming up and I can already tell I’ll be spending many long nights in the kitchen making baked goods and home-made presents. Come on back for more!

