I apologize for taking another month-long hiatus from posts. The holidays got hectic with traveling and dealing with an exciting new roommate.  I will try to do recaps of the gifts that I made and gave, as well as some of the food I served at our New Year’s Party. Better late than never, I suppose.

In the meantime, I can share some of the awesome food related Christmas gifts that I received. And there were many.

Zak Designs Prep Bowls

Martha Stewart Living Cookbook

A Crockpot!

A KITCHENAID MIXER!

Along with a great salad bowl, some awesome knives, a few crock pot cookbooks, towels and  some other random kitchen wares from Ikea. My kitchen is now almost exactly what I have imagined for myself. There is still some progress to be made, which is continuing, and I will continue to update. But baking and cooking has been much more enjoyable lately. I’ve already put everything to use, and have found some great recipes. Keep checking back frequently now, because I have quite a bit to update on.

